Visa-free travel regime has entered into force between Georgia and the Oriental Republic of Uruguay

On 16 August 2015, the Agreement on the exemption of visa requirements for holders of ordinary passports between the Government of Georgia and the Government of the Oriental Republic of Uruguay entered into force.

According to the Agreement, ordinary passport holders of the both countries are exempted from visa for their travels up to 90 days.

The Agreement was signed on 24 June 2015 in the frames of the first official visit of Georgian Foreign Minister Tamar Beruchashvili to the Oriental Republic of Uruguay.