Principality of Monaco

A citizen of Georgia planning to travel to the Principality of Monaco is required to apply for a respective visa (tourist, business, or any other type of visa).

Short-term visas for a period of up to 90 days are issued by the embassy of the French Republic in Georgia.
Before applying please dial 0 900 007 033 to schedule an appointment from Monday through Friday (09:00 – 18:00) indicating your name and passport number. Fee per call: 3 GEL.

A list of documents to be submitted to the consular service of France in Tbilisi:

  • International passport valid for the next 6 months and issued during the past 10 years, containing 2 empty pages;
  • Copy of the main page of the applicant’s passport;
  • Copies of previous passports, visas and border stamps (if any);
  • Identity card + 1 copy;
  • 1 photo 3X4;
  • Fixed-date ticket;
  • Visa application form to be completed in English or French at:
  • Travel/medical insurance (original and copy);
  • Invitation from a respective company or organization for the applicant to take part in negotiations, conferences or commercial or other types of meetings + 1 copy; formal obligation letter by the inviting organization to undertake accommodation and travel expenses or bank certificate (the applicant’s or the sponsor organization’s bank account statement of the last three months);
  • Hotel reservation;
  • Certificate of employment (in case of student – certificate of a respective educational institute);
  • Minors under 18 are required to present parental permits and birth certificates - both documents translated into English or French and notarized; permits should indicate the countries to be visited;
  • Visa fee equivalent of euro 35 in GEL (based on the embassy’s exchange rate).
    All Georgian-language documents must be accompanied with notarized English translations.

Please be advised that you should address a respective consular service to verify the aforesaid information.

For additional information visit the embassy website at:

Web Page of the Foreign Ministry of the Principality of Monaco: