Republic of Kazakhstan

Web page of the Foreign Ministry of the Republic of Kazakhstan

A citizen of Georgia can enter to and stay in the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan for a period of 90 days without a visa.

In compliance with Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan regarding the rules for foreigners to enter to, stay in and depart from the Republic of Kazakhstan, a foreign citizen who has reached the age of 16 is granted a migration card while crossing the state border of Kazakhstan.

Migration cards are not issued to:

  • Persons holding diplomat, service or investor visas; 
  • Crew members of air/marine/river vessels;
  • Staff of train crews including refrigerating vessels and locomotives;
  • Individuals escorting goods carried by rail; 
  • Passengers of trains transiting through the territory of Kazakhstan; 
  • Drivers of vehicles involved in international road traffic.

A foreigner is required to appeal to competent authorities of Kazakhstan for registration at the place of his/her permanent/temporary residence within 5 calendar days from crossing the border of Kazakhstan.