Information regarding restrictions on the entry of foreign nationals to the territory of Georgia

As part of coronavirus (COVID-19) preventive measures, the Government of Georgia made a decision to impose restrictions on the entry of foreign nationals. The restrictions will become effective from 18 March 2020, 00:00 and will remain in force for two weeks.

a.The restrictions will apply to any foreign national except:
b.Representatives of diplomatic missions and international organizations accredited to Georgia and their family members;

c.Family members of Georgian citizens, despite their nationality. (Spouse, child or parent, relevant documents should be presented);

d.Persons arriving in Georgia as part of humanitarian mission – if trip of such mission (doctors, volunteers) to Georgia becomes a necessity;

e.Individuals who have been granted the status of stateless person by respective authorities of Georgia;
Individuals holding status-neutral travel documents; 

f.Individuals having a refugee status in Georgia;

g.The issue of official delegations will be decided on a case-to-case basis;

h.Train and truck drivers, involved in transport of goods and services and airplane crew.